What a week! RemDawg, Steroids, Throwing at batters heads

What a week! Sometimes I cry when we lose a game but all of a sudden losing last niight doesn’t seem quite as important as some of the other things going on.

I’m so sad to hear Jerry Remy had cancer and has been sick. I hope he gets well. I met him last year at a Kid Nation Captain board meeting & he was awesome. When i can’t go to Fenway for a game I always watch Remy on NESN.

I’m still really angry at Joba Chamberlain for throwing at the heads of our players. I think he does it on purpose. This has been going on since 2007. First Youk & now Bay. I don’t understand why he is allowed to get away with all that stuff. I hope he gets suspended before someone really gets hurt. I don’t want to see anyone get beaned like Tony C. did.

Now Manny doing steroids. Geesh. I almost got sick when I heard this. I don’t know why anyone drinks alcohol or does drugs. Last week I wrote an essay for iwontcheat.com about what I would say to my favorite baseball player if he was caught cheating or using steroids.

So now this is what I would say to Manny.

When Mannny refused to play last year & we lost games because of his attitude I forgave him. I even cried the 1st time I saw him in a Dodgers uniform even though I thought he was a traitor for not playing his best when he was a Red Sox. . He’s supposed to be an example to kids everywhere and now I think he’s a bigger loser than I did after he threw a game for the Yankees last season. Now everybody is going to criticize the Red Sox and think our team are cheaters because of Manny. I even heard someone say today we didn’t deserve to win the WS in 2004 because Manny was probably on drugs then. He hurt kids, all baseball fans, all baseball players, his teammates on the Dodgers & the Red Sox because of what he did. He is a cheater.  I would rather see a player strike out & play fair than get a home run by using steroids. Manny- you need to grow up, respect yourself, play fair & stop being a jerk!.

One comment

  1. Meghan

    I just wanted to say you are an awesome young lady! I wish I knew this much about baseball when I was your age! You commented on my blog last year and I never got an opportunity until now to say thank you!

    I wholeheartedly agree with you about your entire blog – Joba, Tony C., Manny.

    I’m super disappointed 😦 And don’t let any fans give you a bad time about the Sox winning because of Manny’s steroids. Especially if they are Yankee fans, cuz then you could just bring up A-Rod and Giambi. Every team has been effected in some way because of the Steroid Scandals, but eventually we can get back to what really matters – the love of the game πŸ™‚

    Meghan

Leave a Reply

